ABI/ Inform Complete (Proquest)
Searches across all three ABI/Inform platforms, providing access to journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as
The Wall Street Journal and
The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Includes international coverage.
ABI/Inform Dateline(ProQuest)
Includes hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
In-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and a wide variety of other topics.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry (ProQuest)
Search business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, and marketing trends from publications in every major industry.
AccessScience
Includes the 20-volume
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms and
the Yearbooks of Science & Technology in addition to biographies from
the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography, selected
Science News articles, and links to evaluated web sites.
Accounting & Tax (Proquest)
This database provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
AfricaBib
AfricaBib.org provides access to multiple databases, including: Africana Periodical Literature, African Women, Women Travelers, Explorers, and Missionaries to Africa, African Studies Abstracts, and African Journals Online.
AgEcon Search
Scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics including sub-disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
American Nursing Association’s (ANA) E-books
This collection contains the most essential and updated professional reference titles from the most influential nursing professional organization, the American Nursing Association, via Ovid’s platform.
ARTstor
This digital library promotes and shares collections from hundreds of museums, artists, artists' estates, photographers, scholars, special collections, and photo archives. Provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
ATLA Religion Databasewith ATLASerials (EBSCO)
Designed to support religious and theological research. It includes book titles and a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews. 1949-present.
Banking Information Source (ProQuest)
Information on the financial services industry including industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing Papers, and Stonier Theses.
Biographies Plus Illustrated (HWWilson)

Provides biographies of people from a wide range of fields and over all periods of history. The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword, and presence of images.
Biography Collection Complete (EBSCO)

Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas.
Book Index with Reviews (EBSCO)
Information on millions of books, in-print and out-of-print, including fiction and non-fiction titles in all genres, many with full-text reviews. Also includes the BIR Entertainment which provides information on about 450,000 music titles and over 200,000 DVD/video titles with more being added regularly.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Full-text articles from scholarly and general business periodicals. Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Catholic Periodical & Literature Index (EBSCO)
Includes indexed citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
CCH IntelliConnect
A full text database of federal and state tax laws, news, and cases.
Note: New users must create a log-in and password. For off-campus access, click "Continue to this website (not recommend)" to process when you have a browser warning page.
ChemIndex
ChemIndex is for scientists in the pharmaceutical, chemical and biotech industries, and academia who need a database of commonly occurring compounds including synonyms, chemical properties and related links. Allows for structure searching.
Choice Reviews
Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
CINAHL (EBSCO)
The
Cumulated Index To Nursing And Allied Health Literature searches nursing, medical, and allied health journals, and conference proceedings.
Contemporary Authors (GALE)
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the U.S. and international authors whose entries appear in Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series. Updated monthly.
CSA Discovery Guides
Provides the brief basics of a subject with recent insights and links to pertinent information using discovery tools.
Datamonitor 360 (formerly MarketLine)
Provides access to information from 2 databases:
Country StatisticsMacro/socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries worldwide; both historically and forecasted.
Market Data AnalyticsComprehensive data across the global food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazine, and tobacco markets. Includes company and industry profiles.
Ebrary Academic Complete
Multidisciplinary e-book database wth over 55,000+ and growing. Explore free collections created including
the Bible Study Guide Commentary Series, the Breast Cancer Information Center, Cyber Bullying Information Center, the Cyber Bullying Center, Natural Disaster Information Center, Influenza Information Center and upcoming collections from
SPC Libraries using
DASH.
EBSCOHost
A portal which allows you to search multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously.
Education in Video
An online collection of streaming video for training and developing teachers, as well as related school personnel. The collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
ERIC (EBSCO)
An information system sponsored by the
U.S. Department of Education, Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) contains articles and abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles. To expand search results browse the
ERIC Thesaurus. 1966-present.
Ethnic News Watch (ProQuest)
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority, and native presses. 1990-present.
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. This resource has been created from the authoritative bibliography,
European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
Exam Master
Exam Master’s board review for the NCLEX-RN nursing examination prepares you for the actual NCLEX-RN test by offering you realistic practice exams and quality review questions covering the four client needs areas (safe and effective care environment, health promotion and maintenance, psycho-social and physiological integrity).
Films On Demand Collection
Saint Peter's College has subscribed to twenty-five educational titles for patron or classroom use across all subject areas- in particular education, art, psychology, history, sociology, business, health and science. Please view the entire film or individual selections by clicking on play video.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of subject-specific encyclopedias published by Gale. Search across the whole collection or narrow your search by subject area or title of reference work.
Gender Watch (ProQuest)
Contains leads to full-text journal, magazine, newspaper articles as well as books, pamphlets, conference proceedings, government and special reports relating to gender role issues with particular attention to subjects central to women's lives. 1970-present
Google Scholar
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. Supports cited reference searching. Includes recent or unpublished work that hasn't been indexed in other databases.
GreenFILE
Articles from scholarly and general-interest journals; government documents and reports, covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Gutenberg-e
Award-winning historical monographs coordinated with the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
HathiTrust
A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, offering bibliographic searching and faceted browsing of all e-resources in this Library.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Includes Gale’s Encyclopedia of Medicine and
Health Reference Center in a browser style format that lets you browse the latest news, review a set of subject areas, review and select a particular resource, or search across the entire database.
Health Reference Center (GALE)
Indexes literature in the health sciences and includes full-text dictionaries, textbooks, and pamphlets. It offers advanced searching, limiting to only general, academic, or professional literature, and URL's that can be used to link directly to articles.
Iter Bibliography
Comprehensive bibliography of scholarly materials pertaining to the study of European and other cultures between A.D. 400 and 1700. Currently indexes articles, books, and reviews.
JSTOR
JSTOR’s premier collection, Arts & Sciences I, includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Contains 118 titles in 21 disciplines
JURN
A curated academic search engine indexing 4,290 free ejournals in the arts and humanities.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and television & radio news broadcasts. Also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The non-English language news link includes news in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
LibriVox

Source of human audio eBook readings. MP3 and other audio formats are used, so that these may be listened to on computers, mobile devices, and CD/DVD players.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Information from literary journals, reference works and books which provide biographical and critical analysis of thousands of literary figures and their writings. MathSciNet
Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information on literature in the mathematical sciences.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Modern Language Association database of journal articles, books, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
National Bureau of Economic Research
An American private nonprofit research organization committed to economic research in 19 different areas consolidated into the NBER's Working Papers.
Nature Weekly
A weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
NoveList Plus (EBSCO)
A readers' advisory resource for adult nonfiction as well as the popular fiction books.
Novelist Plus K-8
Focuses on nonfiction reading materials that support the school curriculum, as well as the recreational reading interests of children and students from preschool through middle school.
Open Library
The World's classic literature at your fingertips with over one million free e-book titles and a lending library section.
The Oxford English Dictionary
The
OED online contains the complete A to Z sequence of the Second Edition and the latest progress towards the next, Third, edition.
Oxford Language Dictionaries
Offering over 4 million words, phrases and translations in French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Chinese, the resource also features native speaker audio pronunciation - allowing you to hear how words actually sound.
OxResearch
Expert geopolitical and macro-economic analysis - profiles, briefs and studies with coverage from1986-Current, full text included.
Pharmaceutical News Index
Gives researchers access to the latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments. The database contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
Points of View Reference Center
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Helpful as a guide to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS)
Research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. Includes the full-text of several hundred books, which can be read for free online. The tables of contents and abstracts of the Proceedings of the NAS are also available on the website along with the NAS News Report.
Note: Full-text of current articles is available for a fee; back issues are available for free 6 months after publication.
Project Muse
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
ProQuest Biology Journals
Provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 415 titles, with more than 360 available in full text, to some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
ProQuest Business Databases
Search multiple Proquest Business platforms separately or individually. Includes:
ABI/Inform, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and more.
ProQuest Central
Interdisciplinary database covering Business and Economics, Health and Medical, News and World Affairs, Science, Education, Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Literature, Law, and Women's Studies. Search all Proquest databases simultaneously.
ProQuest Computing
Comprehensive coverage of computer topics, with records dating back to the early 1990's.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
ProQuest Education Journals
Provides full-text peer-reviewed literature on primary, secondary, higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
ProQuest European Business
Provides in-depth profiles of the continent's companies, business leaders, and products. Full-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading titles, including The Economist, Fortune, and European Business Journal.
ProQuest Family Health
Covers a range of subjects– from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,900 publications with over 1,500 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.
ProQuest Military Collection
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.
ProQuest Newsstand
Exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles. Gannett newspapers span 30 states. Customers can create an online newspaper selection of national, or customized state and regional packages to meet their needs.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,050 titles, with over 875 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,300 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
ProQuest Psychology Journals
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 710 titles, with over 570 titles available in full text. Also includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.
ProQuest Religion
A resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. This resource presently has more than 220 journals, with most of them available with full-text.
ProQuest Research Library
Provides a wide range of popular academic subjects. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
ProQuest Science Journals
In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature in all major fields of study, including Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, anthropology, political science and international relations.
ProQuest Telecommunications
Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the industry or its technology.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
All articles indexed in PsycARTICLES are also indexed and linked in
PsycINFO.
Includes full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals linked to every
record. Includes all articles from the journal issues indexed, as well as errata and letters to the editor. Indexes selected U.S., Canadian, and European psychology journals.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Index, abstracts, and some full-text for psychology journals from 1806-present, and books, 1967-present.
Pubmed
Free digital archive from the National Institute of Health featuring biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Reference USA
Provides detailed, current directory information
and research data on U.S/ Canadian businesses, residents, households and healthcare.
Referencia Latina
Comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. Sign up to create a new account.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Salem Health
Health-related reference information, including
Magill's Medical and Cancer Guide as well as Cancer and Psychology reference sources from Salem.
Salud en Español
Comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Indexes journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Note: Please speak to the Librarian on duty at the Reference Desk or e-mail reference@spc.edu to obtain full-text for specific articles.
Snapshots: Market Research
This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
Socindex with Full Text (EBSCO)
Journals covering sociology and social work, as well as coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, and gender studies. Also indexes books and conference papers. SPC Library Catalog
Search the catalog to find books or other media to borrow or use at the O'Toole or Englewood Cliffs Libraries.
Topic Search
A current events database with full text articles and curriculum-related materials selected especially for grades 9-12.
Voice of the Shuttle (VoS)
A Web page devoted to the study of humanities, offering many links to humanities topics: archaeology, anthropology, architecture, art, general humanities, history, linguistics, literature, minority studies, philosophy, religous studies, women's studies, and more. Emphasizes both primary and secondary (or theoretical) resources.
Westlaw Campus Research
Useful for legal research, as well as for current news coverage and business.
Replaces the printed editions of the United States Code Annotated, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, US Supreme Court Reporter, and the New Jersey reporters.
Wiley Online Library
Articles and citations covering the physical sciences, health & medicine, social science, and the humanities.